Buchiges · English

“Life doesn’t have to be so planned. Just roll with it and let it happen.”

union-jack-1328429_1920Hey bookworm!

Today’s blogpost is the first one written in English! *whoop*🙆🏻💥🎉

It’s not a long one – just some pictures of a little outdoor photo shoot. The book in focus is “To all the boys I’ve loved before“ by Jenny Han which I’m currently reading! Can’t say much about it I’m only 19 pages into it so far, haha.😂😉

To make the blogpost a bit more interesting and readable I googled quotes out of the book (found some on Goodreads) and picked my favourite ones which I pasted after every pic – no garantee in the spell in writing!

Have fun and scroll down!🤗👇🏻

DSCN1475

zitate“I’m always wondering about the what-ifs, about the road not taking.”


DSCN1476

zitate“Love is scary: it changes; it can go away. That’s the part of the risk. I don’t want to be scared anymore.”


DSCN1455

zitate“You only like guys you don’t have a chance with, because you’re scared.” 


DSCN1471

zitate“It’s not like in the movies. It’s better, because it’s real.”


DSCN1473

zitate“If love is like a possession, maybe my letters are like my exorcisms”


DSCN1457

And the last quote out of “To all the boys I’ve loved before“ is also my favourite one – obviously because it’s about Harry Potter…even though just a little bit.😉🐍⚡️💖

zitate“Smirking, he says, «Whatever spell you just tried to cast on me, it didn’t work, so I think you need to go back to Hogwarts.»”


Finally here’s the blurb – I’m sure that you REALLY want to read this book after my super awesome pics and all these wonderful quotes out of it, won’t you? 💁🏻🤣

Sixteen-year-old Lara Jean Song keeps her love letters in a hatbox her mother gave her. They aren’t love letters that anyone else wrote for her; these are ones she’s written. One for every boy she’s ever loved—five in all. When she writes, she pours out her heart and soul and says all the things she would never say in real life, because her letters are for her eyes only. Until the day her secret letters are mailed, and suddenly, Lara Jean’s love life goes from imaginary to out of control.

(source: simonandschuster.com)


Yours,
libriabella

Kommentar verfassen

